Special guests, USQ staff, students and literary professionals flocked to the 2017 USQ Bookcase on the weekend of 21 July. The winners of the Bruce Dawe National Poetry Prize  and Get Writing competition, Timothy Collins and Betty Lawson respectively, were announced during the opening night celebrations on Friday, 21 July. Attendees participated in a day of workshops, film screenings, and panel discussions on Saturday, 22 July.

Read more about the USQ Bookcase here.

Banner Image: Kara McCollom, Alexandria Cook and Jasmine Quarman